-A A +A
stay connected

The Delhi XIX Commonwealth Games are now over. This website is closed and for reference purposes only. Some external links may no longer work.
For the latest news and information, please visit the Commonwealth Games Federation website.

Competition Venues

Construction of the following new venues is underway in full swing and progressing satisfactorily: Badminton and Squash (Siri Fort Sports Complex); Netball (Thyagaraj Sports Complex); Rugby 7s (Delhi University); Table Tennis (Yamuna Sports Complex); Weightlifting and Wrestling (Indira Gandhi Sports Complex); Shooting (Dr Karni Singh Shooting Range);Archery Preliminaries (Yamuna Sports Complex); and Lawn Bowls (Jawaharlal Nehru Sports Complex).

Renovation of the following existing venues will be completed on schedule: Athletics  (Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium); Boxing (Talkatora Indoor Stadium); Gymnastics (Indira Gandhi Stadium); Hockey (Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium); Swimming (Dr S.P. Mukherjee Aquatics Complex); and Tennis (R.K. Khanna Tennis Stadium).

The Competition venues are:

Jawaharlal Nehru Sports Complex

Thyagaraj Sports Complex

Indira Gandhi Sports Complex

Dr. S.P. Mukherjee Swimming St.

Talkatora Indoor Stadium

Major Dhyan Chand National St.

Siri Fort Sports Complex

Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range

R.K. Khanna Tennis Complex

Yamuna Sports Complex

Delhi University

CRPF Shooting Range, Kadarpur