-A A +A
stay connected

The Delhi XIX Commonwealth Games are now over. This website is closed and for reference purposes only. Some external links may no longer work.
For the latest news and information, please visit the Commonwealth Games Federation website.

Hockey is one of three team sports to be introduced to the Commonwealth Games Programme in Kuala Lumpur 1998. Two events –team competitions, men and women - will be held at Delhi 2010 at the Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium between 4 - 14 October 2010.
Training Venues
MDC NAtional stadium Shivaji Stadium
Yamuna Sports Complex  
Women : 10 Teams Men : 10 Teams
M2006 Placings
Men Women
Pakistan Australia
Australia India
Malaysia Englans
England New zealand
Medals at stake
Men 1 1 1
Women 1 1 1