-A A +A
stay connected

The Delhi XIX Commonwealth Games are now over. This website is closed and for reference purposes only. Some external links may no longer work.
For the latest news and information, please visit the Commonwealth Games Federation website.


The 17 sports to feature in the XIX Commonwealth Games 2010 Delhi will be held at six venue clusters and five stand alone venues in Delhi. Ceremonies, Athletics, Lawn Bowls and Weightlifting will be held at Cluster I: Jawaharlal Nehru Sports Complex; Cycling, Gymnastics and Wrestling at Cluster II: Indira Gandhi Sports Complex; Archery (Qualification Rounds) and Table Tennis at Cluster III: Yamuna Sports Complex; Badminton and Squash at Cluster IV: Siri Fort Sports Complex; Hockey and Archery Finals (India Gate) at Cluster V: MDC National Stadium Complex; and Swimming and Boxing at Cluster VI: Talkatora Garden Complex.

Twenty-six new training venues are being constructed for the Delhi 2010 for different sports. Work has been initiated on all the training venues and is progressing satisfactorily. Apart from this, 16 training venues are being upgraded and will be ready on schedule.

These are the following venues:

Jawaharlal Nehru Sports Complex

Thyagaraj Sports Complex

Indira Gandhi Sports Complex

Dr. S.P. Mukherjee Swimming St.

Talkatora Indoor Stadium

Major Dhyan Chand National St.

Siri Fort Sports Complex

Dr. Karni Singh Shooting Range

R.K. Khanna Tennis Complex

Yamuna Sports Complex

Delhi University

CRPF Shooting Range, Khardarpur